Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
1109 Horner Rd.
Woodbridge, VA 22191
Phone: (703) 494-0300
Fax: (703) 494-5644
Surrounded by the Occoquan and Potomac Rivers, this ecological treasure is a time capsule of natural habitats that are rare or nearly extinct in Northern Virginia. This 644-acre refuge, part of the Potomac River NWR Complex, was previously a military research site and is one of the largest remaining open spaces in Northern Virginia. Over 200 species of birds and 600 species of plants have been identified on this site.
Visit the quaint riverfront town which was the site of the first automated grist mill and which is now a center for hundreds of specialty shops and interesting places to visit.
Children's playgrounds, tennis courts, ball fields, horseshoe and volleyball courts, nature trails, a 50 meter outdoor swimming pool, and a skateboard facility can be found at this lovely park which is situated on a wetland of the Potomac overlooking the Mason Neck Wildlife Refuge.
Enjoy live action laser tag at its best while at this multi-level arena which is filled with spectacular music, visual artistry, swirling fog, heart pounding music,and a myriad of dancing laser beams. This arena combines the classic games of tag and hide & seek with a high-tech twist.
The oldest surviving home in the county, Rippon Lodge was built in the 1740s by Richard Blackburn. Named after Blackburn's birthplace, Rippon in England, the Lodge served as a tobacco plantation which was replete with its own port. Covering about 40 acres (16 hectares) of land, the Rippon Lodge is marvellous example of 17th century architecture. The property governed by Prince William County is open to public between May and October, Thursdays through Sundays.
Outdoors enthusiasts will enjoy fishing or launching a boat trip from this picturesque marina that is situated on the Occoquan and also includes picnic pavilions, playgrounds, trails, volleyball courts, a nine hole, par three golf course, a large putting green, a driving cage, an 18 hole miniature golf course, an activity center, and boat rentals.
A unique live insect zoo that features hissing cockroaches, Australian walking sticks, giant millipedes, tarantulas, and scorpions. A gift shop is also on site which offers an array of "buggy" items including T-shirts, books, jewelry, toys, and puzzles.
Situated on the banks of Neabsco Creek in Prince William County, Virginia, which is located south of Occoquan Bay and inside the north shore of Freestone Point; the Pilot House Marina & Boat Sales offers a quality selection of new and pre-owned water crafts. The full-service Pilot House Marina features 250 wet slips, covered lift slips, cradle lift slips, and lot storage.
A Potomac legacy awaits your discovery at one of Northern Virginia's most distinctive parks where natural beauty, water recreation, and rich history prevail. This 508 acre park is situated on a peninsula bordered by the Potomac River, Neabsco Creek, and Powells Creek and it offers tents only primitive camping, fishing, boating, a seasonal camp store, and interpretive programs.
A full service modern marina and repair yard that offers an array of amenities and services on site, including 25 Ton Travelift, slips to 46 feet, covered slips, gas and diesel, pumpout services, and 24 hour emergency towing.
Designed by Frank Lloyd Wright, this modest home was built for the Pope family of Falls Church in 1942. Rescued from destruction by the National Trust for Historic Preservation, it was moved to its present location on the grounds of Woodlawn Plantation. As with all of Wright's designs, the house and the furniture inside; also built by Wright is practical in function and form. The small, aesthetically pleasing house is a showpiece of the mastermind of modern architecture. Tours are available of the house alone, or of the house and Woodlawn Plantation.
Designed by architect Frank Lloyd Wright for an average-income family, this house was completed in 1942 and was moved to its present location on the grounds of Woodlawn Plantation from the original site in Falls Church in 1964. This "Usonian" house is a compact, modern house built for efficiency and it is owned and operated by the National Trust for Historic Preservation.