Makens Bemont House
307 Burnside Street
East Hartford, CT 06108
+1 860 528 0716
The Makens Bemont House or the Huguenot House of 1761 was home to Lieutenant Edmund Bemont. The former dwelling was shifted to its present site at Martin Park
in the 1970s. This mansion was restored by the Historical Society of East Hartford and transformed into a house museum. This museum showcases objects, furniture, furnishings and artefacts from the 18th as well as the early 19th Century.