Quality Inn & Suites Near University
2410 South New Road
Waco, TX 76711
Phone: (254) 296-0550
Fax: (254) 296-0417
2410 South New Road, Waco, TX, US, 76711
- Teléfono: (254) 296-0550
- Fax: (254) 296-0417
Enjoy Twin Falls adventure golf.
The Floyd Casey Stadium in Waco belongs to Baylor University and is the home stadium for its football team, the Baylor Bears. This stadium was built in 1950 and has a seating capacity of 50,000.
Located on the campus of Baylor University, the building in which the Armstrong Library is ensconced is itself a work of art and a testament to the Classical ideal of Beauty. The astounding interior of the building grabs the eye with its stained glass windows, stately marble columns, black walnut panelling, intricate ceiling work, and "an impressive brass-inlaid terrazzo entrance floor." There are paintings, drawings, sculptures and decorative arts, placing the observer in an ambience of high art, and culture. The building contains the collections of the founder of the museum, the one-time chairman of the English Department at Baylor, Dr. Andrew Joseph Armstrong
A state-of-the-art water center with two pools, water-shooting playscapes, a 22-foot slide, zero depth pool, and more. The park offer water aerobics for adults and other fitness activities. It also includes lounge areas, locker rooms, showers restrooms, and a concession stand.
Although it began as a modest one story family home, it was developed into a lovely, Greek-Revival style home. It is especially beautiful at Christmastime. Public tours are welcome and private tours can be arranged with prior notice.
A Greek-Revival style house used to showcase Victorian furniture and artifacts from Waco's early settlers.
Now for foot-traffic only, this historic suspension bridge spans the Brazos River. The bridge was the first to cross the river, making wagon and rail travel across this natural boundary possible, and was built beginning in 1866. One can take a walking tour of the bridge and enjoy the views, or take advantage of the Riverwalk below--- a network of walking and jogging trails that meander along the banks of the Brazos River.
This Greek-Revival home was "the place" for Waco socialites in the past. There are many family heirlooms throughout the house and the Dresden Collection of Governor Pat Neff's daughter.
Built between 1868 through 1869, the Waco Suspension Bridge opened in 1870 and has remained a cherished landmark in downtown Waco. It was the longest of its kind in Western America at that time. It is bordered by the Indian Spring Park and Doris D Miller Park and spans the Brazos River. It was used as a cattle and vehicular bridge and since 1970 is only open for foot traffic. The bridge is the venue for festivals, parties and special occasions.
One of the loveliest homes in Waco, this building is a rare Texas example of Italianate villa architecture. The interior boasts a Victorian style and visitors can see an original pier mirror and Eastlake style desk.
At the time of its construction, this Greek Revival home was on the edge of the westward-spreading frontier. Through the restoration of this antebellum home, the beauty and history of a past time are at the disposal of those in the present, for their enjoyment and appreciation, as well as to encourage a deeper understanding of this past era and its importance within the context of history. The grounds on which the mansion is set offer five acres of beautifully tended gardens that are traversed by winding, brick walkways that meander across rolling lawns beneath the beneficent shading of giant Live Oaks.
Cameron Park Zoo, located in the state of Texas, is steeped in history. The zoo was established in 1955 for local and visiting nature lovers. It is a great recreational spot for families. The park is home to over a thousand animals of numerous species. It is renowned for its wildlife preservation efforts.